IRC Not Remembering Settings

Discussions on Nakatomi

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Talsworthy
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2003 7:39 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby Talsworthy » Fri Mar 28, 2003 1:56 pm

I must be sad but I like the ingame IRC, gives it a MP feel at least. But my one is not remebering the settings such as the new server address and my nick etc. Is it possible to hard set this some where or is a fix needed :( Great game BTW just getting into it.

Miles
Grimm Spector
level1
level1
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 12:54 pm
Contact:

Postby Grimm Spector » Fri Mar 28, 2003 10:33 pm

yea, the irc is pretty broken, freezing up my uplink totally when I try to type anything.

it doesn't remember my settings either....
Stewsburntmonkey
level5
level5
Posts: 11554
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 7:44 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Postby Stewsburntmonkey » Fri Mar 28, 2003 11:49 pm

There is a patch avalible for this on Modlink.  :)
User avatar
Hektik sniper
level5
level5
Posts: 3642
Joined: Tue May 07, 2002 4:58 pm
Location: A Field with my fellow Clows.... MOOOOOOO!!!!!
Contact:

Postby Hektik sniper » Sat Mar 29, 2003 12:59 pm

it froze cause the topic in #uplink was more than 242 characters, try it now as we have fixed the topic limit
British Army The Number 1 UK Soldat Clan
Winners of Storm and Destory CTF
User avatar
The GoldFish
level5
level5
Posts: 3961
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: Bowl / South UK
Contact:

Postby The GoldFish » Sat Mar 29, 2003 3:31 pm

Give credit to those who discover things :P

Also... NO! it's because it was more than *241* characters. If you reread things I've said, it's always been 242 chars or above that makes it crash. ;)
-- The GoldFish - member of former GIT and commander in chief of GALLAHAD. You could have done something, but it's been fixed. The end. Also, play bestgameever!
rer0uter
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 8:03 pm

Postby rer0uter » Tue Apr 08, 2003 8:30 pm

How do you get to the ingame IRC?????
Stewsburntmonkey
level5
level5
Posts: 11554
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 7:44 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Postby Stewsburntmonkey » Tue Apr 08, 2003 8:32 pm

You get the latest patch, start a new user, and then buy the IRC HUD upgrade.  :)
Haggard
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:07 pm

Postby Haggard » Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:08 pm

I would like to see an ingame IRC without cheats compiled to it for those ppl who dont cheat and want ingame irc without the chance of getting banned, i wonder if anyone here who is skilled enough to rip the script and compile it separatly and send it to me (bam_m_rocks@hotmail.com), i do belive who ever does will get many downloads from it, cheaters and non cheaters alike
User avatar
NeoThermic
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 6253
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 10:55 am
Location: ::1
Contact:

Postby NeoThermic » Wed Aug 27, 2003 11:11 am

Haggard, wtf are you going on about?! the ingame IRC is avalible to anyone who has version 1.2 onwards, just get the patch. You don't need to cheat for get it, nor have to rip a script, etc...

Just get the latest patch, make a new agent, earn 4000 credits, purchase the HUD_IRC program, and then connect... :P

NeoThermic
Icepick
level5
level5
Posts: 7528
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2001 10:29 pm
Location: Bradford, England

Postby Icepick » Fri Aug 29, 2003 2:40 pm

You dont even have to earn the credits, just up your loan to max and buy it right away if its all you want to do.
Rushyo
level2
level2
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 6:14 am
Contact:

Postby Rushyo » Fri Oct 03, 2003 4:31 pm

I never thought of that o.o
A1h
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 2:52 pm

Postby A1h » Thu Nov 04, 2004 2:55 pm

Hey i am new to the forums so if i missed something plz point it out.
anyway, my irc wont work it goes to connect then it just sits there and says its connected but is not,
what should i do?
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Thu Nov 04, 2004 6:56 pm

REALLY nice bump. :evil:
Hammerit
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 11:01 am
Location: Leipzig, LE
Contact:

Postby Hammerit » Tue Dec 28, 2004 10:26 am

Um ... is the IRC IG Server still avaible? My Uplink Version isn't able to connect.
The world would be nothing without a builder, that's why the Builder is watching you.

Return to “The Latest Patch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests