HELP! FBI mod install problems :s

Moderated discussion about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

User avatar
chimera
level2
level2
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 7:20 pm
Location: Belgium, West-Vlaanderen

HELP! FBI mod install problems :s

Postby chimera » Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:06 pm

Hi, the FBI mod is incompatible with the newest uplink patch :s
When I extract the zip file into C:\Program Files\Uplink , then I can't open the FBI.exe because it's missing a file: glut32.dll (which is in the uplink patch backup folder) I copied that .dll into C:\Program Files\Uplink again but then the FBI mod runs with patch 1.31.

My question is: is there a way to let the FBI mod work under the 1.42 patch improvements?
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:15 pm

I think there's nothing you can do. You can either install an old version of uplink (1.31) and install the FBI on that or wait for IV to release the souce code updates to the DevCD owners and hope the FBI mod creater will make an update. You best option, in order to play mods, is to just to install Uplink a second time and not patch it.
Last edited by Montyphy on Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
chimera
level2
level2
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 7:20 pm
Location: Belgium, West-Vlaanderen

Postby chimera » Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:22 pm

ok thanks for the info
Flashmaster
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:38 pm
Location: Stuttgart/germany

Postby Flashmaster » Tue Jan 02, 2007 9:07 pm

when i started the fbi mod it cames a message:
a fatal error occured in uplink
uplink will now shut down


pls help me
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:59 am

Try deleting the options file in the users direcotry located in your Uplink direcotry.

Posting your debug.log (also located in your Uplink directory) could be of some help to find the problem.

Also, the DevCD Mods (like this one) won't work on the Steam version.
The Ultimate Uplink Guide (for any question on Uplink)
Latest Uplink Patch
necropolis123
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Postby necropolis123 » Sat Jan 13, 2007 8:05 pm

I got the FBI mod working, but i don't know whether it's the patch or the mod, the screen seems to be much larger than 1.51, is there anyway to fix this...??? i don't mean to seem picky but it's very difficult to look at without it hurting my eyes.


(fixed it)
"We trust no one Danny, no one."
flyinggoatman
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:52 am

Re: HELP! FBI mod install problems :s

Postby flyinggoatman » Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:13 pm

Ive got patch 1.6 of uplink and I've installed this version of the mod. http://www.modlink.net/search.php?searc ... htype=name it goes though all the options and checks and reads ok across the board. but when I start the game there is no change to anything, when I start the "FBI_UPLINK.exe" it just "patches it" or so it says. can anyone help me?

Return to “Uplink in Moderation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests