WANNA BE AN UPLINK MILLIONAIRE?

Discussion on the full game [spoilers]

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

fantomas
level1
level1
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:00 am
Location: Vietnam

WANNA BE AN UPLINK MILLIONAIRE?

Postby fantomas » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:31 am

By using program Artmoney, you can have a nearly unlimited credit,your dream to have a gateway with high speed CPU and modem ,large memory at the start of game now become reality
Here is the instruction:
If you wish,just create a new character,with only have 3000c,start the Artmoney(you must have Uplink running).Choose game Uplink at "Select process".then click Search,type 3000 at "Value" then OK,it will show a number of address that display your credit in the left board,click the green arrow to move it to the right,return to game,connect to Uplink International Bank->Manage Existing Account ,click on your acc.number to proceed then click Loan,click Increase loan to max(4000c) then disconnect.Back to Artmoney,search for number 4000 at the value column,you will see two lines that show value 4000. Left-Click on one of them to choose,then right click,choose Edit,modify 4000 to 9999,then click on Freeze and Reverse checkbox the value will change,modify it to 9999 again,do the same with another 4000.Return to game ,click on ($) button to see result.
(If you 're already have a character with credit of 5000 or above, found addresses will be less). Have fun!! :)
Ah,you can search for Artmoney and easily found it on the net.
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6399
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:43 am

Or you could just set the most expensive gateway to a large minus value and not use a dubious program.

Or you could not cheat.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
fantomas
level1
level1
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:00 am
Location: Vietnam

Postby fantomas » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:51 am

how could i do it? Set an expensive gateway to a minus value?Would you tell me?
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6399
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:07 am

You simply edit the gateways cost to a minus value. How to do that, well I'll leave you to find that yourself, just as all the rest of us had to.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
minaniicama
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:51 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Postby minaniicama » Sat Apr 05, 2008 7:19 am

I suggest you change only the upper value that is 4000 :!: :!:
If tou change them both to the same value then you'll have the loan high too.
DarkZero
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 2:37 pm

Postby DarkZero » Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:47 am

lol this will ruin the game -_-. i can do it in a second but i don't like playing uplink with 100000000000 credits because why play it then? just hack a bank and steal millions at least then you have earned it.
User avatar
mr_anonymous
level3
level3
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: unknown

Postby mr_anonymous » Tue Oct 07, 2008 4:17 pm

Would you please stop gravedigging?
Image
Gaite
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 1:59 pm

Postby Gaite » Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:19 pm

Hacking a bank is quite easy. During Money transfer missions, you can see victims' accounts with a large amount of money, enough to buy the best gateway and the best tools of the game. I don't understand why some people need to have programs for cheating. Where is the pleasure ?
Remhy
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:39 am

Postby Remhy » Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:48 am

<spam makes you banned>
User avatar
mr_anonymous
level3
level3
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: unknown

Postby mr_anonymous » Sat Nov 22, 2008 4:35 pm

Spam.
Image
Agent_ViZaRd
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 4:42 am
Contact:

Postby Agent_ViZaRd » Tue Dec 09, 2008 5:33 am

or you could play normally until you can afford HUD upgrades and bypassers, and steal money from other people :D

i make, like, 2 million every month from hacking banks ^.^
User avatar
Phelanpt
level5
level5
Posts: 1839
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 4:20 am
Location: Portugal

Postby Phelanpt » Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:10 pm

mr_anonymous wrote:Would you please stop gravedigging?
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6399
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:14 pm

Indeed there is no need to post in topics that have aged to a degree that there is no point.

Don't do it again or you may see your posts being deleted.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
Ocris
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 4:11 am

Postby Ocris » Tue May 05, 2009 4:23 am

there is another way to get as much money as you want without hack any bank. Of course is cheating, but is more usefull than using tooManySecrets, and when ypu instal any parche you can't even play the fifth mission of the storyline, at least the one working for arumor. You just have to download and follow the steps of that guide to make new gateways, and when you are goint to set the price to that gateway that you created then you establish fore example "-1 000 000" and then log in your user go to gateway updates, and the first one should be your gateway and whe you bought it you also earn 1 000 000 credits
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6399
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Tue May 05, 2009 9:13 am

Indeed that is one way of doing it. Quite an old way also.

Also toomanysecrets hasn't worked in years.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ

Return to “The Full Game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest