Got arrested

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Theotian
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:43 pm

Got arrested

Postby Theotian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:23 am

Is there anyway to continue my game after i got arrested?I see alot of people got deep into the game without getting arrested , but everytime iahck into the criminal database on the second time i am arrested.How do i stop this or at least continue my game :(
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:04 pm

You cant, once you lose, that account is gone. Its old school nintendo rules. As for getting caught, you must be doing something wrong, or its not the GCD that it arresting you. What reason is given for your account being blown after you lose? Log back into the account afterwards and you will get a score screen.
Theotian
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:43 pm

Postby Theotian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:35 pm

Ya i just saw it was a server from way back when that arrested me.Do i have erase all the logs all the time or i will get caught over time?
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:40 pm

Just the initial bounce ones, make sure to upgrade to log delete V4 ASAP, I would advice doing nothing but the basic break in and delete missions until you can afford the V4 as lower versions can be reversed.
Theotian
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:43 pm

Postby Theotian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:00 pm

Ok i bounce through inter nic first.So i just delete those logs and the place i am.Would that suffice until i get lv4 log deleter ?
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:35 pm

You don't need to delete them at the target, just interNIC, and once you get V4 you can be sure that provided you do everything right you wont be traced, passively at any rate.
Theotian
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:43 pm

Postby Theotian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:22 pm

Really??I was deleting all those other logs for no reason lol. Btw 2 days and i have not survived long enough to get to the story :D . Best game ever!Is there a mod that works wit hthe current version that lets you save( i say current version due to fbi mod only working on older versions.)
Thanks for all the help man.
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:35 pm

To be honest I don't think there is a single fully working mod, as they were all made with an older version of uplink, the newer versions just seem to break with them. So unless someone has coded something new I doubt it.
Theotian
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:43 pm

Postby Theotian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:01 pm

Ok Thanks for everything again.If this had a reputation system i would click plus one non stop :D (steam reference)
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:23 pm

And for my last piece of advice, take a look at this site, its got advice on basically every aspect of Uplink.
gammas36
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:58 pm

Postby gammas36 » Fri Aug 16, 2013 4:56 pm

Hi, I reccomend getting a security camera and a self destruct as you can restart From the beggining if you blow up your gateway
User avatar
MAdMaN
level4
level4
Posts: 897
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 4:12 pm
Location: Manchester, England

Postby MAdMaN » Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:05 pm

gammas36 wrote:Hi, I reccomend getting a security camera and a self destruct as you can restart From the beggining if you blow up your gateway

You realise this thread hasn't been posted in for over four months, right?

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest