AMAZING MOD IDEA: My very in-depth planned Zombie Mod Idea

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

Penguinmanereikel
level0

AMAZING MOD IDEA: My very in-depth planned Zombie Mod Idea

Postby Penguinmanereikel » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:49 am

I've been a fan of Prison Architect for quite some time, and the idea of a Zombie Mod has been developing in my head for months. Even though we technically have a mod called a Zombie Mod, we all know that it's really just a scenario of stopping a riot in the first prison of the campaign. Therefore, I would like to share my ideas for a more real zombie mod to the rest of the community. Understand that I personally have no experience in modding, so I don’t know the limits of what modding can do for this game, but I've been writing this for more than a week and several months coming up with ideas for it, so please cut me some slack here.

Part I: What are the Zombies?
The zombies would look like normal people, except that they would have dark green skin and glowing white eyes (eyes so bright, that you can see them in the dead of night), as so:
Obviously, they would come in every shape, size and gender built into the game.
In terms of coding, I am currently unsure if these zombies could be spawned into the game as a modified prisoner, modified visitor, or a new entity altogether.

Part II: Spawning