The lost units

Talk about your new mod or map here

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

Tortanick
level3
level3
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 11:42 pm

The lost units

Postby Tortanick » Sun Mar 20, 2005 7:48 pm

Varous units were dropped at some point or the other, E.G. Bridges, tripods, tanks and field cannons. I believe in beta you were able to get these working, how hard would it be to import any missing files to the live release and/or do the same tweek to the live release.

(prefrably on a mod by mod basis so no bridging in single player)
Darksun
level5
level5
Posts: 6461
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2002 7:08 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Postby Darksun » Sun Mar 20, 2005 8:29 pm

Tripods work if you put them in your mod, tanks are ingame... you make them in the yard...
Tortanick
level3
level3
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 11:42 pm

Postby Tortanick » Sun Mar 20, 2005 8:33 pm

Ah, I found the tripod :) btw how do you make tanks at the yard?

As for feild guns and bridges was my origonal idea possible?
Darksun
level5
level5
Posts: 6461
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2002 7:08 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Postby Darksun » Sun Mar 20, 2005 11:06 pm

Uh, play the game and you'll find out
qFox
level1
level1
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2001 5:11 pm

Postby qFox » Sun Mar 20, 2005 11:36 pm

Ehr... isnt a tank merely a armour unit? I don't remember actual tanks...
User avatar
Stormchild
level2
level2
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:03 am
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Postby Stormchild » Sun Mar 20, 2005 11:36 pm

I believe he is referring to the unit that uses the tank_* shape files rather than the armour unit.
= Registered Uplink Agent =
User avatar
xyzyxx
level5
level5
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 7:50 pm
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Postby xyzyxx » Sun Mar 20, 2005 11:52 pm

that reminds me what is up with the spam.shp? looks like some kind of star-shaped asteroid.
Some people talk because they have something to say. Others talk because they have to say something.
Icepick
level5
level5
Posts: 7528
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2001 10:29 pm
Location: Bradford, England

Postby Icepick » Mon Mar 21, 2005 1:33 am

Tanks are a seperate unit from Armour. They were directly controllable with the WASD keys, and had a sizable cannon on the end. They no longer work ingame.
Darksun
level5
level5
Posts: 6461
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2002 7:08 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Postby Darksun » Mon Mar 21, 2005 10:16 am

Ah, fair enough, I call armour tanks, didn't realise there was a seperate tank unit.

And the odd spam is <OMGNDA>
Krion112
level2
level2
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:24 am

Postby Krion112 » Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:51 am

Yes I know, I have already said I would be more concious of that.
Last edited by Krion112 on Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16865
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:55 pm

Krion112 wrote:1: didnt the lander work like a vacuum cleaner O_O
2:The tripod fits perfectly for my mod =D
3:wishes there was that "dynamic unit"
4: Concluded to "impossible to the average modder" =D

Stop bumping old topics.

xander

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests