How do I run this in windowed mode!

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

pumpkin_feet
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:08 pm

How do I run this in windowed mode!

Postby pumpkin_feet » Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:13 pm

Chaps, I just got this off steam and had the same mouse sensitivity/mouse stuttering issues that have been described in other posts. It says the solution is to run in windowed mode, yet how do I do this? As per the steam support site I right clicked the game in steam, properties, set launch options, and added with -windowed or -sw. But in neither case does the game launch windowed.

What do I do?
User avatar
xyzyxx
level5
level5
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 7:50 pm
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Postby xyzyxx » Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:17 pm

Windowed/fullscreen option is within the game, at least in the retail version...

It's under SCREEN OPTIONS
Some people talk because they have something to say. Others talk because they have to say something.
pumpkin_feet
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:08 pm

Postby pumpkin_feet » Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:17 pm

Genius

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest