Armours never appear on Yard level

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

blahblah2222
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 9:04 pm

Armours never appear on Yard level

Postby blahblah2222 » Sat Aug 14, 2010 9:14 pm

On the Yard level, supposedly after you take over the construction yard area, you can produce armours. But no armours are ever produced, as far as I can tell. I send 12 Darwinians in to take over what I believe is the armour producing facility. Here is a screenshot of it:

http://i35.tinypic.com/50qzdl.jpg

Nine gold bars are loaded into the middle of it, and then I believe armours are supposed to come out somewhere, but I wait around and they never do. Am I correct that this screenshot shows the area where the armours are supposed to be produced? Is there something I'm missing which would cause the armour to be produced?

I have tried exiting and reentering the game, this doesn't change anything.
User avatar
Shwart!!
level5
level5
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:36 am

Postby Shwart!! » Sat Aug 14, 2010 9:19 pm

It looks as though the Yard is turned off. I assume you completed the Generator level? If not, do so now. If so, then within the Yard level you need to go capture the Trunkport to Generator. It's on the far island with all the triffids and sporegenerators.

Shwart!!
blahblah2222
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 9:04 pm

Postby blahblah2222 » Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:30 am

Thanks! That solved the problem.

I thought I was gonna be able to use the armours to help open up the Trunkport to Generator, I guess not!

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests