Help me out here...

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

Krion112
level2
level2
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:24 am

Help me out here...

Postby Krion112 » Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:07 am

Failed to open audio output device: "Specified resource is already allocated"'

What does this error mean? Is it that the sound device is broken or something?
User avatar
bert_the_turtle
level5
level5
Posts: 4797
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:11 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Postby bert_the_turtle » Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:39 am

Broken or blocked. Defcon does such a thing if you open two clients on Linux. Err. That's all I know, unfortunately.

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests