Darwinia Carshing

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

Cotcan
level1
level1
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:49 pm

Darwinia Carshing

Postby Cotcan » Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:07 am

I put darwinia on my computer, but every time I click on a location. It crashes. Could someone help me out.
Cotcan
level1
level1
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:49 pm

Postby Cotcan » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:55 am

k here is my stuff:

ServerAddress = 127.0.0.1
BypassNetwork = 1
IAmAServer = 1

TextLanguage = english
TextSpeed = 15
HelpEnabled = 1

SoundLibrary = dsound
SoundMixFreq = 22050
SoundMasterVolume = 255
SoundChannels = 32
SoundHW3D = 0
SoundSwapStereo = 0
SoundMemoryUsage = 1
SoundBufferSize = 512
SoundDSP = 1

ScreenWidth = 1024
ScreenHeight = 768
ScreenWindowed = 0
ScreenZDepth = 24
ScreenColourDepth = 32
ScreenRefresh = 60

RenderLandscapeDetail = 1
RenderWaterDetail = 1
RenderBuildingDetail = 1
RenderEntityDetail = 1
RenderCloudDetail = 1
RenderPixelShader = 1

ControlMouseButtons = 3
ControlMethod = 1
BootLoader = random
UserProfile = NewUser
RenderSpecialLighting = 0
Difficulty = 1

It won't give me a black box.

But multiwinia works just fine. It pops up with Windows Error Repot everytime, and the exact time I click it. And yes I have read "Read me first before submitting a bug report!", and tried some of the stuff there. It doesn't work.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16863
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:35 pm

Did you read this topic, which is stickied to the top of this forum? My guess is that all you need to do is edit your preferences file to include the line

Code: Select all

RenderLandscapeMode = 1


xander
Cotcan
level1
level1
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:49 pm

Postby Cotcan » Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:06 am

Thanks now it works.

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests