[Bug post]Unable to spawn programs(squads/engeneers)

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle, Chris, andy, John

Wuffie
level0

[Bug post]Unable to spawn programs(squads/engeneers)

Postby Wuffie » Mon Sep 25, 2006 9:56 am

Hi everyone, Ive noticed a few bugs since I started playing this great game, a few crashes and a serious bug that I needed to restart the entire game to resolve, unfortunately none of these bugs or crashes resulted in a black box file being created so here are my system specs and details on how the bugs occur'd

win32-full-steam-v1.4.2

**My preferences file**
ServerAddress = 127.0.0.1
BypassNetwork = 1
IAmAServer = 1
TextLanguage = english
TextSpeed = 15
HelpEnabled = 0
SoundLibrary = dsound
SoundMixFreq = 22050
SoundMasterVolume = 255
SoundChannels = 32
SoundHW3D = 0
SoundSwapStereo = 0
SoundMemoryUsage = 1
SoundBufferSize = 512
SoundDSP = 1
ScreenWidth = 800
ScreenHeight = 600
ScreenWindowed = 0
ScreenZDepth = 16
ScreenColourDepth = 16
ScreenRefresh = 60
RenderLandscapeDetail = 1
RenderWaterDetail = 1
RenderBuildingDetail = 1
RenderEntityDetail = 1
RenderCloudDetail = 1
RenderPixelShader = 1
ControlMouseButtons = 3
ControlMethod = 1
BootLoader = random
UserProfile = none
RenderSpecialLighting = 0
Difficulty = 1
ModSystemEnabled = 1

**my system**
WinXP-SP1 (All hotfix's and security patch's installed)
AMD athlon mp 1600+ over clocked to 1800+
384mb ram
Direct X 9.c (v4.09.0000.0904)

The most annoy bug I have had is to do with spawning programs, it seems that if I am pressing f1 and clicking to create squads or engineers really fast and I accidentally click on another squad it stops me from being able to spawn ANY program at all, If I try to load another one it will queue up in the task manager selection ready to be placed on the map, it wont let me place it no matter what I do, I cant create an officer ether and the only why I have been able to fix it is to exit the entire game and reload it