Creating officers

Anything and everything

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris

kawsper
level1
level1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 8:02 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Creating officers

Postby kawsper » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:55 pm

What do i do to create an officer? I feel very stupid, i have pressed all buttons and i cant make an officer.

Can someone please dumb it down for me? The manual only tells me the gestures, and i am not using gestures. :cry:
User avatar
NeatNit
level5
level5
Posts: 2929
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby NeatNit » Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:33 am

I think officer is F3.


Have an open space for a program, then press F3, and then click on a Darwinia. The Darwinian will then become an officer. :wink:
kawsper
level1
level1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 8:02 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Postby kawsper » Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:35 am

Oh.. i needed some research on that level that activated my officers :oops: :oops: :oops:

Thanks :)
stanwinia
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:16 am

Postby stanwinia » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:59 pm

If you've patched darwinia up to the most recent version, you'll find a prologue campaign included through the menu that pops up when you push the esc key. tt's advisable to play through this once since it teaches how to play darwinia. be forewarned though, the campaign covers just one area, but it's pretty epic. Prologue doesn't feature armors, but it'll show you how to create the other units and put them to work in refueling the rocket the darwinians made.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests