Map Editor plans

Working on new maps for Multiwinia? Discuss!

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

Jordy...
level5
level5
Posts: 2367
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:57 pm

Postby Jordy... » Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:29 pm

well it's TRUE!! Why the fuck did they kept us away from this all the time anyway?!
User avatar
red rouge
level1
level1
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:42 pm
Location: manchester whooo

Postby red rouge » Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:34 pm

i got it by accident no ones ment to have it because its n ot finished it was a bug for me that i can't replicate but its still in beta so the wheathere systems and explosions are screwed and make a black box around them so you cant see what your doing and you cant make asult maps becuase not all the buildings are there yet so its not worth having
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:05 pm

Image

:shock:
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
red rouge
level1
level1
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:42 pm
Location: manchester whooo

Postby red rouge » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:08 pm

you have version 1.3.0 and yet you have the map editor its photo shoped

the map editor is with a lator version of multiwinia ( mine is 1.9.41) they wouldnt release a patch and keep the version name the same. either that or you have it and photo shoped the version name
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:15 pm

red rouge wrote:you have version 1.3.0 and yet you have the map editor its photo shoped

the map editor is with a lator version of multiwinia ( mine is 1.9.41) they wouldnt release a patch and keep the version name the same. either that or you have it and photo shoped the version name


I reverted it, which gave me access to the Map Editor, then when I updated I still had access to it. Like you said, its a bug.

If it was photoshopped, the options window would be messed up because the transparency would be hard to maintain.
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.

Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
red rouge
level1
level1
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:42 pm
Location: manchester whooo

Postby red rouge » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:18 pm

does that meen you can still face other people
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:19 pm

red rouge wrote:does that meen you can still face other people


Yeah
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.

Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
red rouge
level1
level1
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:42 pm
Location: manchester whooo

Postby red rouge » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:20 pm

nice ill do it now i thought i was stuck alone till it was released for real
Jordy...
level5
level5
Posts: 2367
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:57 pm

Postby Jordy... » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:16 pm

Monty, how did you do it?
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:19 pm

Jordy... wrote:Monty, how did you do it?


I just tried reverting and updating a few times.
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.

Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
Jordy...
level5
level5
Posts: 2367
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:57 pm

Postby Jordy... » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:54 pm

I've been doing that endlessly to no succes?! :(
User avatar
Major Cooke
level4
level4
Posts: 664
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:35 am

Postby Major Cooke » Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:08 am

Neither you nor Red Rouge are supposed to have it, as I don't see beta badges...

Please stop trying to get it, and just wait.
User avatar
The GoldFish
level5
level5
Posts: 3961
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: Bowl / South UK
Contact:

Postby The GoldFish » Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:21 am

Image

Oh man!
User avatar
NeatNit
level5
level5
Posts: 2929
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby NeatNit » Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:04 am

Lol, nice one. How did you keep the tranparency consistent? :P
Mas Tnega
level5
level5
Posts: 7898
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby Mas Tnega » Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:26 am

With SCIENCE! of course!

Image

Return to “Mods and Maps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest