Game menu extremely choppy

Get community help for technical problems

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

Pawerator
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:36 pm

Postby Pawerator » Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:53 pm

this same problem choppy menu and error
"MultiwiniaSupport.exe has run into a problem and needs to close."

PC
Intel Core 2 Duo
GF 9400GT
2GB ram
jflano
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 8:44 am

Super slow Menu Load

Postby jflano » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:43 pm

My computer should run fine but it doesn't.
I'm running:

XP2
nVidia GTX 260
4 Gigs of Ram

Darwinia runs fine.
Multiwinia starts fine, with that little rotating darwinian, then the menu starts and it looks like its doing nothing but after about 15 mins the menu slowly appears.
It seems like its loading one second of audio and video over and over again, but each time it plays, it moves 1 millisecond forward.
KatScratch
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:59 pm

Postby KatScratch » Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:06 pm

If anyone has a solution to this problem yet, I'd love to hear it.

I'm currently am using Intel GMA 3100 onboard graphics.

I can run the game itself just fine, just the menu is a problem. I've attempted to read the entire thread and have yet to find anything conclusive.

It's sad this problem has gone on for so many years and they haven't been able to patch it or offer some sort of launch option for disable some feature that's broken with certain systems.

I love this game. :(

Return to “Windows Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest