Ants nest

General discussion about Game Play

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

do you find this post helpfull?

yes
5
17%
no
24
83%
 
Total votes: 29
User avatar
Johnis
level2
level2
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 12:26 pm
Location: GREECE
Contact:

Ants nest

Postby Johnis » Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:40 am

how to remove em
1) bomb em
2) use a squad, grenades can kill ants nest's
3) nuke em



how to use em.
1) next to enemy flame throwers
2) next to critical bases


lag problems.
1) in all RTS games we always use LOW DETAIL SETTINGS when we play on line. it is not problem of IV if the game lags with ants.

a) I suggest a crate --remove non biological things-- a thing apears and destroyes nests that could balance the game a lot.
or
b) ANTS collect souls and breed themselves.
no souls no ANTS :)that means you have to be very carefull when you have a nest next to your base
User avatar
Kuth
level4
level4
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 5:55 am
Location: Keele Imperium
Contact:

Postby Kuth » Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:53 pm

Your removal strategies all depend on random chance (i.e. crate contents).
User avatar
Nimbus
level2
level2
Posts: 161
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:42 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby Nimbus » Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:52 pm

Kuth wrote:Your removal strategies all depend on random chance (i.e. crate contents).


And are all obvious.
User avatar
elexis
level5
level5
Posts: 1466
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 6:11 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Postby elexis » Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:19 am

Gun turret will also do it. And planting a tree threre and setting it on fire *wont kill ants

My game has never lagged due to ants.
mr_shoe_uk
level1
level1
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:42 pm
Location: East Anglia
Contact:

Postby mr_shoe_uk » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:24 pm

I hate the ants. Sometimes you just can't do anything about them.
RabidZombie
level5
level5
Posts: 2413
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

Postby RabidZombie » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:30 pm

Even now? Ants are now much easier to take out. They're not even worth using a power up on. :P
User avatar
allen
level3
level3
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby allen » Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:36 pm

using a power up speeds the process instead of distracting your multiwinians, so if I have a gun turret or air strike to spare I'll use that instead
User avatar
Unit13
level1
level1
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 11:27 pm

Postby Unit13 » Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:47 pm

RabidZombie wrote:Even now? Ants are now much easier to take out. They're not even worth using a power up on. :P

Maybe, but on a rocket map, the blue team tried to set up a stronghold on one of the islands. Then Red used an Ant Nest when they were organizing. The blue team lost Thier Island tried to get it back with waves of troops, but decided it was a lost cause so they focused on Red. I decided to get the island by a nuke and took the island with no resistance. Finally, I was able to launch my Rocket. They lost the island and the game. Even the weakest powerups can turn the tide of war.

Return to “Gameplay Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest