Alliances are fun

Post match discussion - talk about your recent victories and losses here

Moderator: Defcon moderators

Tragedy
level1
level1

Alliances are fun

Postby Tragedy » Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:43 pm

I'm new to DEFCON. Usually, I'm always loyal to alliance members, since I can only really win with teammates, heh.

My last battle, though, was great. I was on a team, allianced on Africa with Europe, Europe was kicking serious butt, while I stayed nice and safe :D Then, out of nowhere, Europe turns on me and starts nuking and bombing me.

So what do I do? Revenge...privately I talk to everyone else, letting them know I have the locations of Europes silos. Europe was at the top, waaay at the top, so everyone was eager to call a ceasefire and take down Europe, who was causing a lot of damage for us all. Europe attacks the USSR, not me, while I take the chance to start nuking everyones not-air-defense silos :wink: And I end up winning, and scoring the fewest casualties.

I love this game.

Whats everyone's take on deals, alliances, ceasefre, etc? Does it make the game more or less fun?
caranthir.pkk
level3
level3

Postby caranthir.pkk » Tue Feb 13, 2007 6:03 pm

How can he be way ahead and you turn it around and win by just nuking europe? :P
Ace Rimmer
level5
level5

Postby Ace Rimmer » Tue Feb 13, 2007 6:07 pm

I abhor cease fires, avoid deals, and generally stick with allies throughout the game. I do throw in an occasional backstab, but only when there was no prior agreement or implication of loyalty on my part.
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast...
Tragedy
level1
level1

Postby Tragedy » Tue Feb 13, 2007 6:14 pm

caranthir.pkk wrote:How can he be way ahead and you turn it around and win by just nuking europe? :P